What to Pack in Your Makeup Bag

Hi hi! So, I’m going to show you guys what I pack in my make up bag, just because packing is always such a struggle for me. This way, you get some ideas and know what are some of the essentials to your makeup bag. This is everything I packed in my make up bag when I travelled to Oaxaca, Mexico.

PS: I’m not going to take pictures really for this article, but I’ll link everything I use!

  • Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous Powder foundation

https://www.covergirl.com/en_us/beauty-products/face-makeup/foundation-makeup/ready-set-gorgeous-powder-foundation

This is my absolute holy grail foundation; I don’t have that much acne and I have oily skin so this foundation provides the perfect coverage I need and absorbs the oil on my face as well. I use the shade medium-light. It’s small and compact, very easy for travel.

 

  • Maybelline 24 hours Superstay Concealer

So of course for days I do break out (I always break out a few times when traveling because of stress, homesickness, airplane anxiety), I carry this concealer. It also works wonders for my horrible eye bags. I do believe this product has been discontinued though because I can’t find a good link to it.

 

  • Maybelline Master Precise Eyeliner

https://www.maybelline.com/eye-makeup/eyeliner/eyestudio-master-precise-liquid-eyeliner?gclid=Cj0KCQjwkZfLBRCzARIsAH3wMKrpO15DOHR9F9WQCt7U6JZDb8yd07ve3zgGoIyxeTZcamBhua-kat4aAqiuEALw_wcB

This is your standard liquid liner, but it’s my favorite. The black doesn’t budge and stays blackest black throughout the day and night.

 

  • Revlon Colorstay Eye liner

https://www.target.com/p/revlon-colorstay-eyeliner-black-brown/-/A-11127769?sid=1315S&ref=tgt_adv_XS000000&AFID=google_pla_df&CPNG=PLA_Health+Beauty+Shopping_Local&adgroup=SC_Health+Beauty&LID=700000001170770pgs&network=g&device=c&location=9058688&gclid=Cj0KCQjwkZfLBRCzARIsAH3wMKrkOHMO3aX4N5dFOTUmGacu2BRD9UYud7jmi5DTISeKB2SK1f-f_HsaAgoDEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds

This is your standard pencil eyeliner for your waterline. It’s my favorite because you can roll more up so it last for a very long time and it’s super dark.

 

  • Elf Golden Bronzer Palette

http://www.elfcosmetics.com/p/bronzers?&gclid=Cj0KCQjwkZfLBRCzARIsAH3wMKqIBKye7wImDg9Ykv41dhoypph_D_d9w1U284hPf4dfELvSb70lAZ4aAm2dEALw_wcB

I use this as a blush and a bronzer (which might be weird, but when I’m travelling I’m trying to save space and weight). There’s a color in this palette that’s slightly pink toned so that serves as my blush. There’s also a good highlighter as well. I personally love this palette because when my face gets too dark I can mix the darkest brown with my foundation to help find a shade to match my skin. And this palette is $4 so if you lose it or break it, it’s very cheap and very easy to replace.

 

  • Lip colors. I carry exactly 3 lip colors.

The first is always Nyx Liquid Lipstick in the shade Rome because that’s my mauve natural lip color for any day when I want something simple.

The next two shades always differ depending on my mood but when I went to Oaxaca I carried Sephora Liquid Lipstick in Frozen Strawberries. It’s a nice nude toned color and I carried NYX Liquid Lipstick in Madrid, which is a nice deep red.

http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/soft-matte-lip-cream/NYX_007.html

http://www.sephora.com/cream-lip-stain-liquid-lipstick-P281411

 

  • Nyx Color Icon Eyeshadow Collection: Comfort Zone

So I carry a cheap eyeshadow palette, again because it’s cheap and easy to replace. It’s also similar to the naked palette and has 8 really nice shades for natural or intense looks. I also use this to fill in my eyebrows so I don’t have to ever bring an eyebrow pencil with me.

http://www.wetnwildbeauty.com/eyes/shadow/color-icon-eyeshadow-collection.html#sm.000pvjn45fnsdok10gs2oa9q9gjg4

 

  • Tweezers, Nail Clippers!!!

This is basic, no explanation needed

 

I think that’s about it! This is just the essentials I pack just to save space and weight in my bag. When I travel, I pack just what I need and what I can be creative with. I hope this helped with your future travels!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

